Goodbye Ottawa…Toronto Bound

Hi all!

Sorry to disappoint, but I don’t have any photo’s to share of Ottawa, so a travel post is not going to happen this time around.

Ottawa was awesome! I have such amazing friends, and they kindly gave me places to sleep and spent evenings with me reminiscing; thus reminding me why I missed Ottawa, and Ontario, all these years.

I spent my mornings in Starbucks, had lunch at the Wild Oat Bakery & Cafe in The Glebe, enjoyed a vegan dinner from The Greendoor and spent my evenings with old-friends. I watched the NFL playoffs (yawn), visited my old work, trekked through the market, and relaxed.

It was hard saying goodbye to my friends in Ottawa, but if there was one thing we all agreed on: Ottawa is not going to be enough for my busy mind.  So it’s time for my next adventure: Toronto!

I’ve literally just spent the past week relaxing, and I’ve stopped thinking about what I’m going to do. I have completed my resumes, I have done extensive research on volunteer opportunities and I have even applied for a few social media related jobs online. I have a few meetings set up in Toronto this week which should hopefully provide me with some more information on what the next step is going to be. In the meantime I’m going to explore the city and all it has to offer, and perhaps even get myself a job to tide me over until it’s decision time. My close friend is kindly allowing me to couchsurf at her place until I figure out what I’m doing.

PS: For some awesome photos from my last visit to T.O. check out this post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

