Basement Bachelor Living in T.O.

Bachelor Apartment Toronto

It’s been just over two months since I returned from Europe, and I finally feel like I have at least one foot on the ground.

I LOVED traveling around Europe. I LOVED not knowing what tomorrow would bring. I LOVED eating delicious food, and drinking cheap wine.

I HATED living out of a backpack.

On a ‘whim’ I made a trip to Ottawa 3.5 weeks ago, and talked about how things were happening.

Well, now I’m going to talk about what these ‘happenings’ have been.

  1. I’ve moved! I have recently rented a basement bachelor(ette) apartment in the trendy Roncesvalles Neighbourhood of Toronto (pictured above). It came furnished, but I brought pictures and knick-knacks I’ve collected over the years to decorate. So, stay tuned for many updates pics of the new place. I foresee many solo-nights of wine drinking and picture hanging in my future!
  2. I’ve got a job! My first night in Toronto I met up with my longest-friend Matt. Five minutes after our hug hello, he had offered me a position to work at a DT restaurant for Winterlicious. I decided that making money was better than spending it, and accepted it thinking it would be a temporary thing until I made my next move. Well, now it’s fingers crossed that it turns into something semi-permanent so I have income while living in T.O.
  3. I’ve been going to interviews! Well, I’ve been to THREE, but for the same UNPAID internship. No exact details on my blog (safety first), but I will let you know that after networking via my Aunt, I was brought in for interviews for a company in a tall-glass-building in Downtown Toronto. And yes, best believe images of strong-female leads in movies like “How to lose a guy in 10 days” and “The Devil Wears Prada” flashed through my mind while I waited in the lobby for my interview.

So, that’s what’s been happening with me!

So, stay tuned for apartment pics (yay!) and foodie instagram photos!

P.S. Here is a sneak preview as to what will be hanging on my wall:

Canvas Travel Pictures

Tay xo

Leave a Reply

