#FebZero – Smoothie 1/7

smoothie ingredients

I know I said in my #FebZero post that I liked to be busy, but now I’m starting to think that some downtime might not be so bad. My apartment is chaos (hence why there are still no photos), I get less than 7 hours of sleep at night, and I walk around all day feeling like a zombie (I must really be impressing my colleagues at the internship).

Anyways, I managed to do some midnight shopping a few nights ago and was able to make myself a simple smoothie for my personal #FebZero challenge.

Ingredients

  • Handful of Frozen Blueberries
  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 cup rice milk
  • 1/4 cup “Green Goodness”
  • 1 TBSP Sprouted Chia and Flax Seed

Verdict

It wasn’t my tastiest (or healthiest) smoothie, but it did the trick!

95% of the time I use a Banana in my smoothies, usually because I always have them on hand.

What do you think is missing? Any smoothie ideas? Tomorrow’s smoothie will probably be just as simple (I have ZERO time for grocery shopping until Saturday). I’m thinking some peanut butter and spinach will taste good…

One thought on “#FebZero – Smoothie 1/7

  1. Pingback: #FebZero – Smoothie 2/7 | Tay at Home

Leave a Reply

