#FebZero – Smoothie 2/7

FebZero Smoothie

It’s funny how life works out. Yesterday I had said that I could really use some downtime. Well, I got my wish! Take a look at what it looked like yesterday as I was leaving for my internship:

Toronto Winter 2013

I went to my internship only to find that more than half the office didn’t make it in. Seriously Toronto, it’s just snow! Anyways, I stayed the entire day and headed over to the restaurant. Well, due to the snow, more than half of the reservations we had were cancelled! They didn’t need me! PERFECT! So, I was able to come home, organize the apartment a bit (still a long way to go), and watch a few movies.

Smoothie 2/7

Sadly, this smoothie was a bit of a disappointment. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t great either. I think the issue was that I took all possible ingredients in my fridge and put it in. The result was a very thick, luke-warm, vomit-green morning smoothie. It was good for me, but I definitely won’t be adding it to my list of smoothies to make again.

Ingredients:

1/2 Avocado
1 Banana
1/2 cup rice milk
1/4 cup Green Goodness
1/2 TBSP sprouted Chia and Flax seed
Small amount of spinach
Small amount of blueberries
1 TBSP peanut butter

Verdict:

Smoothie - FebZero Blog Challenge

Never again. I think less avocado, and perhaps some chocolate of some sort and no spinach. What do you think?

P.S Check out the snow in Russia!

Leave a Reply

