#FebZero Challenge

Hi everyone!

So, a few weeks ago I declared that I was going to complete a Blog/Personal Challenge.

Just as a reminder, I had four goals I wanted to complete from my Day Zero List:

#4 – Blog about 7 different smoothies in 7 days

#43 – Create an inspiration board

#83 – Read a random book I find in a used book store

#93 – Eat a salad each day for a week

Well, I’ll give myself a pat-on-the-back for completing 1/4 of my goal. It really was an honest effort! I did blog about 7 smoothies, and I have continued to have smoothies every morning! Seriously, if you don’t have a Magic Bullet, go invest in one! AMAZING!

Sadly, 3/4 of my list are still incomplete. Life has been really busy, and to-be-honest I spend Monday-Friday 9-5 looking at a computer screen, so when I get home (sometimes after working until 12am at the restaurant), the last thing I want to do is open up my computer screen and blog. I usually take off my shoes at the door, drop my coat on the table, stumble half-asleep to my bed and lay in an awkward half-on, half-off position on my single-bed until my alarm goes off at 6:45am the next day.

Yes, I’m whining a little bit. Sorry. Seriously cannot wait until this internship is over so I don’t have to work two jobs anymore!

Anyways, that’s the update for the challenge.

For March, I think I’ll just carry those three goals over, and see if I can incorporate them at all.

Stay tuned this week though for some awesome recipes and pictures (hopefully) of some awesome Vegan for One meals!

One thought on “#FebZero Challenge

  1. Pingback: Live the life you’ve imagined… | Tay at Home

Leave a Reply

