Best Moment Award | Thank-you

Best-Moment-Award

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

Thank-You

After publishing “I Took a Walk”, I received a nomination from the creators of Moment Matters.

To say that I am grateful would be an understatement: I try to live in the moment as much as possible, and to be recognized for my efforts is a great feeling.

So what’s my secret to living in the moment? I wish I had one to share. I am a restless soul, and am always searching for my next adventure, and because of this sometimes I become upset with the current state of my life. But, then I try to remember all the advice I give to my friends, and all of the “Inspiration Thursday” posts I have every week, and do something to get out of my funk.

I’ve realized that I have already done a lot in my life already. I’ve traveled, lived in different cities, been to school, had parties and learned to knit. There is so much I have done, and there is so much more I will do.

So here’s a bit of inspiration for those of us who sometimes feel like we’re letting it all pass us by:

Life is happening right now. There are plenty of opportunities waiting for you, some you haven’t even begun to imagine, all you have to do is open yourself up to them. So, take a chance: book a flight to Europe, even though you don’t have the money right now; go to your first Yoga class; try internet dating; start a blog; plan your own cafe; do whatever it is you want to do, because this is your life. Sometimes we are so afraid of failure that we forget this simple fact:

“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take” – Wayne Gretzky

Nominations

Part of this award is nominating other fellow bloggers for living in the moment.

I nominate:

  • Carley of Finding Gravity – I began reading Carley’s blog when I first started Tay in Europe. Her words are very inspiring, and a definite must-read for all twenty-somethings.
  • Sherrydayne of Sherrydayne Abroad – I met Sherry while traveling, before she started her blog. She traveled all over Europe last year, and this year she will be going to Iceland, back to Europe and then to South America to volunteer and travel. She is selling all of her things, and committing to the nomadic lifestyle. She is my hero.
  • Tisha of Brief Hiatus – She followed my entire Europe trip, and was constantly offering words of encouragement. She is a fellow traveler, and I sometimes lose track of time reading her lovely blog.
5 thoughts on “Best Moment Award | Thank-you

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination, Taylor! It was a great time following along your trip; the instagrams along with yours brought me right into the moment. 🙂 Excited to join you along your new adventures at home.

    P.S. One month from today, I’ll be in Sevilla!

Leave a Reply

