Fantastic Food Friday

I love frozen yogurt. If I get a craving for FroYo, it does not matter if it’s 20 below, I HAVE TO HAVE IT!

Well, it’s been getting a bit ridiculous lately, and expensive. Gurt’s is around the corer from me, and I’ve been there at least 3x in the past month.

Well, this week, I thought I’d share a delicious recipe with you: VEGAN ICE-CREAM — no ice-cream maker required.

Source: Detoxinita

Source: Detoxinista

You can click on the picture above to see Detoxinista’s version.

My version (1 serving)

Ingredients:

1 Frozen Banana

2 Tbsp Peanut Butter

1 tsp Cinnamon

2-4 Tbsp soy milk (or similar alternative)

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a magic bullet. Blend until smooth (you may have to do this for a while, so pay attention that your magic bullet doesn’t over-heat). Place in freezer overnight. ENJOY!

PS–> I can never wait until the next day, so I usually leave it in for about 2 hours, and it’s this cold, yogurty-type textured deliciousness.

Any other flavour combinations?? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

